Game Updates

Post by [GM]Olly »

[GM]Olly
A3 Game Developer
A3 Game Developer

Re: Game Updates

Post by [GM]Olly »

Hello Maniacs.

I am a new development GM who is working on the server updates. I am a C++ coder and I am happy to join the team to carry out development tasks. The current update includes 80% code cleanups which has been done over the years to make it easier to manage and launch new updates. I will not be much active in the game but I will keep checking forums and keep fixing bugs as I encounter them in the test servers and also the forums whoever make posts to report bugs.

Also, I am not officially employed at A3 Mania and I am available for hire for any a3 related works (mostly server side edits/updates). If you want to hire me on freelance basis, please send me a pm message so I can share my contact details.
[GM]Olly
A3 Game Developer
A3 Game Developer

Post by [GM]Olly »

Character Stats Changes

The character stats are divided into 2 sections. The stats highlighted in Yellow are Primary Stats and the stats that are highlighted in Blue are Secondary Stats.

With the latest update, Primary Stats can only be acquired from Skill Points that you gain for each level up and Rebirth. This was done to ensure stats consistency across multiple characters for more balanced gameplay.

Items options (Grade 10 Kit options, Grade 8 Unique Kit options, etc) will only modify your Secondary Stats.
[GM]Olly
A3 Game Developer
A3 Game Developer

Post by [GM]Olly »

Item Quick Buy

You can now Quick buy Larcs in multiple quantities if you have empty storage box available or an existing storage box with empty space of the same item that you are buying. You no longer have to buy 1 item each and store them in the box. You can buy a maximum of 300 items at a time.

Quick Buy currently applies to the following items:
  • All Larcs
  • Feullumerr
  • Sus
  • Asus
  • Milarc
[GM]Olly
A3 Game Developer
A3 Game Developer

Post by [GM]Olly »

Character Stats Adjustment